The York Small Business Enterprise Centre (YSBEC) serves small businesses in the northern six York Region municipalities: Aurora, East Gwillimbury, Georgina, King, Newmarket and Whitchurch-Stouffville. The municipalities of Markham, Richmond Hill, and Vaughan also have Small Business Enterprise Centres to serve their respective communities.

The YSBEC is managed by the Regional Municipality of York’s Economic Strategy Branch and is a partnership with the Ministry of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade. Each of the Region’s Small Business Enterprise Centres focus on providing support to both new startups and existing small businesses in their communities.

If you are starting a new business, or are an existing small business with less than 10 employees, contact us! We can help!

Featured Success Stories